© 2019  by Compagnie Caminante.

maria montero

Born in southern Spain in 1989, Maria graduated from the Royal Academy of Dance and from the Real Conservatorio Profesional de Danza Mariemma (specialization in contemporary dance).

Maria lives in Brussels today where she develops the projects of Compagnie Caminante, in which she is co-director: Men's Day, which was presented first in October 2017 in Paris; Flash sur un future proche, project supported by Botanique in Brussels and presented in March 2017 in the Museum Night Fever in Brussels in 2017 and Dance and Go. Peeps' Fast Show, which was presented at the Museum of Musical Instruments in Brussels in 2016 in the Museum Night Fever in Brussels in 2016.

She also manages artistic education projects in Brussels and Spain, such as Projet Chorégraphique Maison de Quartier Malibran, Dance as a Man and Contemporary Dance in the Museum. She is involved in various collaborations with international artists based in Brussels.

Maria was a dancer and choreographer for Larreal from 2011 to 2013, for Macondo Dance Theater from 2009 to 2010, and for Circuntantz from 2010 to 2012.

Maria  is also a performer for Emeric Rabot and Jean-Bernard Robillard's play 5432 (Un) Dressed; One to One by Benjamin Vandewalle and she has been part of Farid Ousamgane's Troupe du Possible since 2017.

   projects

© 2019  by Compagnie Caminante.

maria montero

Née dans le sud de l'Espagne en 1989, elle est graduée du Real Conservatorio Profesional de Danza Mariemma de Madrid, dans le département de danse contemporaine. Elle est interprète pour la Compañía Larreal de 2011 à 2013.

Maria vit aujourd’hui à Bruxelles où elle développe les projets de la Compagnie Caminante, dont elle est co-directrice et créatrice de nombreuses pièces : Men’s Day, dont la première a eu lieu en octobre 2017 à Paris. Flash sur un futur proche, projet soutenu par le Botanique à Bruxelles et présenté en mars 2017 dans la Museum Night Fever et Dance and Go Peeps’ Fast Show, qui a été présenté au Musée des Instruments de Musique de Bruxelles lors de la Museum Night Fever 2016.

Elle a conduit des projets éducatifs artistiques à Bruxelles, comme Projet Chorégraphique Maison de Quartier Malibran et différents ateliers pour le public amateur et les jeunes. Elle s’investit dans différentes collaborations avec des artistes internationaux basés à Bruxelles.

Elle est interprète pour la pièce 5432(Un)Dresse d’Émeric Rabot et Jean-Bernard Robillard en 2014, One to One de Benjamin Vandewalle en 2016 et elle fait partie de la Troupe du Possible de Farid Ousamgane pour Fiat Lux ! - 2017.

projets