© 2019  by Compagnie Caminante.

                     

 

nicola vacca

 

Born in Italy, Nicola is co-director of Compagnie Caminante and dancer with various companies and projects.

 

He began his artistic formation in Cagliari, his hometown; then he continued his studies at the Scuola del Balletto di Toscana in Florence, at CODARTS in Rotterdam and at the Real Conservatorio Profesional de Danza Mariemma in Madrid, where he obtained his diploma and where he joined the Compañia Larreal. He thus has the opportunity to dance the repertoire of Pedro Berdäyes and he receives the Extraordinary Dance Prize from the city of Madrid.

 

In 2013 he established his base in Paris, he collaborated with different companies and he assisted the work of various choreographers: Vortice Dance Company (PT), Compagnie LD'A - Linea D'Aria (FR), Laura Scozzi (FR), Compagnie Emoi (FR), Compagnie E7KA - Eva Klimackova (FR), Compagnie Caminante (BE), Ted Stoffer (CH), Compagnie Fêtes Galantes - Béatrice Massin (FR).

 

He is currently co-director with Maria Montero and Ana Paula Gusmao of Compagnie Caminante (BE). Company with headquarters in Brussels for which he signs the co-creation of ANIMANS (creation 2020) and he assists in the creation of PALMA (creation 2018) and Men’s Day (creation 2017).

 

projects

© 2019  by Compagnie Caminante.

                     

 

nicola vacca

Né en Italie, Nicola est co-directeur de la Compagnie Caminante et danseur auprès de divers compagnies et projets. 

 

Il commence son parcours artistique à Cagliari, sa ville natale; puis il poursuit ses études au Scuola del Balletto di Toscana à Florence, au CODARTS à Rotterdam et au Real Conservatorio Profesional de Danza Mariemma à Madrid, où il obtient son diplôme et ou il intègre la Compañia Larreal . Il a ainsi l'opportunité de danser le répertoire de Pedro Berdäyes et il reçoit le Prix Extraordinaire de Danse de la ville de Madrid.

 

En 2013 il pose sa base à Paris,  il collabore avec différents compagnies et il assiste le travail de divers chorégraphes: Vortice Dance Company (PT), Compagnie LD’A - Linea D’Aria (FR), Laura Scozzi (FR), Compagnie Emoi (FR), Compagnie E7KA - Eva Klimackova (FR), Compagnie Caminante (BE), Ted Stoffer (CH), Compagnie Fêtes Galantes - Béatrice Massin (FR). 

 

Il est actuellement codirecteur avec Maria Montero et Ana Paula Gusmao de la Compagnie Caminante (BE). Compagnie avec siège à Bruxelles pour laquelle il signe la co-création de ANIMANS (création 2020) et il assiste à la création de PALMA (création 2018) et Men’s Day (création 2017).

 

 

projets